Godaddy Girl Danica Patrick becomes first woman to win Coors Light Pole in Chevrolet SS racecar at Daytona 500

Godaddy Girl Danica Patrick has created history in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series where she becomes the first women to win the Coors Light Pole by driving the Chevrolet SS racecar for the Motorsport team of Stewart-Haas Racing. Here she has given her best for the qualifying stage for the Daytona 500 at Daytona International Speedway in just her 11th career start.

Dancia Patrick by driving the No. 10 GoDaddy Chevrolet SS racing car, has taken a qualifying time of 45.817 seconds which has earned the top position in the leaderboard early in the day. While she has touched the top-speed of 196.434 miles/hour[316.129 km/hour] which is the fastest Daytona 500 qualifying speed since Ken Schrader’s Chevrolet topped out at 196.515 in 1990. Another Driver from Hendrick Motorsports TeamJeff Gordon was second on the leaderboard in the No. 24 Drive to End Hunger Chevrolet by taking a time of 45.85 seconds and a top speed of 196.292 miles/hour[315.901 km/hour], while the driver from Wood Brothers Racing Team- Trevor Bayne came 3rd by taking a time of 45.924 seconds by accelerating to a top-speed of 195.976 miles/hour[315.392 km/hour].

Godaddy Girl Danica Patrick First Woman To Win Coors Light Pole In Chevrolet SS Racecar 01

Patrick’s SHR teammates Ryan Newman and Tony Stewart rounded out the top-five, with the 2008 Daytona 500 winner Newman coming in at 45.931 (195.946) and the three-time Sprint Cup Series champion Stewart finishing in 45.936 with a top speed of 195.925. Matt Kenseth, winner of the 2012 Daytona 500, placed 10th on Sunday with a time of 45.983 (195.725) in the No. 20 Dollar General Toyota for his new home, Joe Gibbs Racing.

Overall Qualifying Standings :

Position Motorsport Racing Team Driver’s Name Top Speed Best Timing
1 Stewart-Haas Racing DANICA PATRICK 196.434 45.8170
2 Hendrick Motorsports JEFF GORDON 196.292 45.8500
3 Wood Brothers Racing TREVOR BAYNE 195.976 45.9240
4 Stewart-Haas Racing RYAN NEWMAN 195.946 45.9310
5 Stewart-Haas Racing TONY STEWART 195.925 45.9360
6 Hendrick Motorsports KASEY KAHNE 195.852 45.9530
7 Joe Gibbs Racing DENNY HAMLIN 195.771 45.9720
8 Joe Gibbs Racing KYLE BUSCH 195.767 45.9730
9 Penske Racing JOEY LOGANO 195.767 45.9730
10 Joe Gibbs Racing MATT KENSETH 195.725 45.9830
11 Hendrick Motorsports DALE EARNHARDT, JR 195.584 46.0160
12 Roush Fenway Racing RICKY STENHOUSE, JR 195.537 46.0270
13 Earnhardt Ganassi Racing JUAN PABLO MONTOYA 195.508 46.0340
14 Richard Childress Racing PAUL MENARD 195.503 46.0350
15 Germain Racing CASEY MEARS 195.495 46.0370
16 Richard Childress Racing AUSTIN DILLON 195.385 46.0630
17 Roush Fenway Racing CARL EDWARDS 195.240 46.0970
18 Michael Waltrip Racing CLINT BOWYER 195.228 46.1000
19 Michael Waltrip Racing MARTIN TRUEX, JR 195.207 46.1050
20 Richard Childress Racing JEFF BURTON 195.156 46.1170

Auto News Source : NASCAR