2019 Masters Snooker

The World Snooker Championship has a wealthy historical past relationship again to 1975 and it's thought-about one of many sport’s Triple Crown occasions, alongside the World Championship and the UK Championship. The 2018 World Snooker Championship was an expert snooker event, held from 21 April to 7 Might 2018 at the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield, England. It was the 42nd consecutive yr that the World Snooker Championship had been held on the Crucible and was the 20 th and last rating occasion of the 2017/2018 season. Mark Williams gained his third world title and 21st rating title, by beating John Higgins 18–16 within the last. The win got here fifteen years after Williams’ second world title in 2003; on the age of 43, he grew to become the second oldest winner on the Crucible. Three-time world champion Mark Selby had gained the world title for the earlier two years, however misplaced within the first spherical four–10 to Joe Perry. With solely 2 days left for the 2019 Snooker Masters, solely high  elite 16 gamers are invited to compete for the well-known Paul Hunter Trophy and a high prize of £200,00zero. Crowd favourite Ronnie O’Sullivan, who has gained the Masters a file variety of occasions, will begin his bid for an eighth crown in opposition to Stuart Bingham on Monday January 14 at 13:00. The World Champion Mark Williams faces Neil Robertson, whereas Judd Trump will tackle Kyren Wilson in a repeat of final season’s semi-final, which Wilson gained 6-5. The Masters Snooker Draw: Mark Allen v Luca Brecel – Sunday January 13 at 13:00 Ding Junhui v Jack Lisowski – Monday January 14 at 19:00 John Higgins v Ryan Day – Sunday January 13 at 19:00 Ronnie O’Sullivan v Stuart Bingham – Monday January 14 at 13:00 Mark Selby v Stephen Maguire – Wednesday January 16 at 19:00 Judd Trump v Kyren Wilson – Wednesday January 16 at 13:00 Barry Hawkins v Shaun Murphy – Tuesday January 15 at 19:00 Mark Williams v Neil Robertson – Tuesday January 15 at 13:00 Quarter-finals: QF1 (Allen / Brecel v Ding / Lisowksi): Thursday January 17 at 19:00 QF2 (Higgins / Day v O’Sullivan / Bingham): Thursday January 17 at 19:00 QF3 (Selby / Maguire v Trump / Wilson): Friday January 18 at 19:00 QF4 (Hawkins / Murphy v Williams / Robertson): Friday January 18 at 19:00 Comply with this hyperlink for the newest Snooker Betting Odds